IAHR Gerhard Jirka Award Results

We are pleased to announce the winners of the IAHR Gerhard Jirka Award of the 6th IAHR Europe Congress.

Awardees were chosen from all that sent their application forms. Jury composed of:

  • Claudia Adduce
  • Alan Cuthbertson
  • Kamal El Kadi Abderrezzak 
  • Eva Fenrich
  • Francisco Taveira Pinto

made its decision based on the scientific quality of final presentation prepared for the Congress.

The awarded participants are:

  • 1st Winner – Sebastian Schwindt from University of Stuttgart for “Modelling and Design Automation of Nature-based River Engineering”
  • 2nd Winner – Melissa Latella from Polytechnic of Turin for “An integrated methodology for the riparian vegetation modelling”
  • 3rd Winner – Felix Beckers from University of Stuttgart for “Variability in the Erosion Stability of Sediment Deposits in a Reservoir located on the Rhône River subject to Frequent Sediment Sluicing”